Now You Are Free…

File_000

It’s been a whole two weeks since you left this earth Chris and yet I still struggle to believe your gone. I promise to never forget your talents until the day my journey ends. 

Where did we go wrong?
Did we not listen enough; not love you enough
Did we not raise our arms to shield your harms
Are we left to sing your final song?

Show me the way, to keep you Alive
To never forget, what you had inside
A shining example of when stars collide
A sweet and humble soul, you could not hide

Words will never do your voice justice
Hard as I try, I’ll come up short
I speak to you, as if it we just us
Even though you aren’t there to retort

You influence many, my words aren’t unique
But Now You Are Free to Live In Peace
My soul has lost an important piece
Because we all long to hear you speak

Rest In Peace, Chris Cornell.

@danny.losangeles

Leave a Reply

